Fri. Dec 6th, 2019

Earl’s Court 1996

Label / Index #
Amsterdam AMS 723

Compare with;
Earl’s Court 1996 (CD) (Midas Touch 12/06/96)
The Hits Are Alright (CD) (no label info available)
No Substitutes (CD) (Fire Power FP-017A)
On The Board – Quadrophenia Live (CD) (Midnight Beat, MB CD 104 / 105)
Quadrophenia Earls Court 07.12.96 (CD) (Green & Clear Productions MOD 1/MOD 2)
Quadrophenic In Oslo (CD) (Sumo 06/07)
Quadrophenia 1996 “World Tour” (CD) (Rock Classics RC 001 / RC 002)
23 Years Elapsed – Quadrophenia In 1996 (CD (The Polar Bear PB-057/058))

The Who: Perform Quadrophenia (CD) (MOD 00198)
The Who: Perform Quadrophenia (CD) (GEMA MOD00198)

Venue: Earl’s Court, London, UK, Friday, December 6, 1996
Recording: Soundboard
Comments: This particular disc is a copy of the Midas Touch release featuring an
identical cover. The titles on the discs are abbreviated. Disc 1 is dark blue in color,
disc 2 is light blue / lavender. Misspells Helpless Dancer as Davcer on track 8. It is pre-
sumed the covers for this CD is identical to the one used for Earl’s Court 1996 (CD)
(Amsterdam AMS 723)
Compare with the CD’s listed above.

    CD 1

 1. The Sea (I Am The Sea)
 2. The Real (The Real Me)
 3. Quadro (Quadrophenia)
 4. My Hair (Cut My Hair)
 5. Godfather (The Punk And The Godfather)
 6. One (I’m One)
 7. Jobs (Dirty Jobs)
 8. Davcer (Helpless Dancer)
 9. Head (Is It In My Head)
10. Enough (I’ve Had Enough)
11. 5:15
12. Sand (Sea And Sand)
13. Drowned

    CD 2

  1.BellBoy (Bell Boy)
 2. Jimmy (Dr. Jimmy)
 3. Rock (The Rock)
 4. Love (Love Reign O’er Me)
 5. Fooled (Won’t Get Fooled Again)
 6. Blue Eyes (Behind Blue Eyes)
 7. Who (Who Are You)


Thanks to Stephan Eichhorn from Germany for the information to this CD.